Poe LeggetteL. Poe Leggette
Denver  |  303.764.4020  |  pleggette@bakerlaw.com

Addressing the intricate needs of oil and gas companies, Poe Leggette focuses his well-established practice on litigation and transactional work in the energy industry. His experience includes three principal areas of representation: onshore shale plays; oil and gas companies operating on federal and Indian lands; and companies operating under federal leases in the Gulf of Mexico. Additionally, Poe serves as co-leader of the firm’s national Energy and Shale Practice teams.

Booher-BlogMartin T. Booher
Cleveland  |  216.861.7141  |  mbooher@bakerlaw.com

Marty Booher is Co-Leader of BakerHostetler’s Energy and Shale practice, and member of the firm’s Environmental group. He practices within the renewable and clean energy, oil and gas, utilities, power and pipeline industries, and represents and advises energy and manufacturing clients on a broad spectrum of complex compliance, transactional, remediation and project development matters throughout the United States and Latin America.

whitman-blogW. Ray Whitman
Houston  |  713.646.1367  |  rwhitman@bakerlaw.com

Ray Whitman is Chair of BakerHostetler’s national Litigation Group, Co-Leader of the firm’s Energy and Shale practice, and member of the firm’s Policy Committee, the firm’s governing body. Mr. Whitman is an experienced trial lawyer and trusted counselor to some of the world’s largest energy and oil field service companies. With a background as a geophysicist, he is experienced in oil and gas exploration, seismic acquisition, and drilling and production practices.

Other members of BakerHostetler’s Energy and Shale practice and regular contributors to the blog include:
 

Andrew D. Doggett
Cleveland
216.861.7036
adoggett@bakerlaw.com

W. John English, Jr.
Houston
713.646.1384
jenglish@bakerlaw.com

Paul S. Enockson
Denver
303.764.4017
penockson@bakerlaw.com

Anne C. Foster
Cleveland
216.861.7258
afoster@bakerlaw.com

Lori A. Herf
Columbus
614.462.2667
lherf@bakerlaw.com

Thomas E. Hogan
Washington, D.C.
202.861.1577
thogan@bakerlaw.com

Daniel M. Kavouras
Cleveland
216.861.7099
dkavouras@bakerlaw.com

Kelvin M. Lawrence
Columbus
614.462.2664
klawrence@bakerlaw.com

Daniel M. McClain
Cleveland
216.861.7101
dmcclain@bakerlaw.com

Sanja Muranovic
Houston
713.276.1671
smuranovic@bakerlaw.com
 
Patricia A. Poole
Cleveland
216.861.7661
ppoole@bakerlaw.com
 
Brittany A. Sakowitz
Houston
713.646.1353
bsakowitz@bakerlaw.com
 
Justin J. Schwab
Washington, D.C.
202.861.1675
jschwab@bakerlaw.com
 
Justin T. Scott
Houston
713.646.1349
jscott@bakerlaw.com
 
George R. Skupski
Cleveland
216.861.7105
gskupski@bakerlaw.com
 
Peter C. Whitfield
Washington, D.C.
202.861.1593
pwhitfield@bakerlaw.com
 
Justin T. Winquist
Denver
303.764.4059
jwinquist@bakerlaw.com